Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Just want an opinion

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default Just want an opinion

    I already approved the return as I can't be bothered arguing over this but doesn't the last photo in this set and the fact that I clearly state the scales are closing favoring one side over the other make it pretty obvious that the scales have shrunk/warped a bit? I got a return request claiming ignorance about the bolsters and bottom of the scales buckling when it is plain as day in my photo set. I almost feel like I should have fought this one....C Mon Blackie Straight Razor Peter J Michels Germany 13 16 | eBay
    ejmolitor37 likes this.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Pompano Beach, FL
    Posts
    1,869
    Thanked: 417

    Default

    IMO the scales are indeed warped. Look at the photo that shows the third pin (razor stop). It is on an angle. Also pins do not look original.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default

    Yes, exactly.... He made it out like you couldn't tell from my listing. Don't you think between that and the fact I clearly state the blade is favoring one scale when closing it's plain as day?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default

    I clearly show the scales buckled on the bottom, the shrinkage and the bolsters along with the cmon logo coming up a touch. His return request was basically regurgitation of worse photos of what I showed simply. People just don't look at photos or conditon breakdown... Stinks... I called ebay after the fact like 20 minutes ago and she said I would have likely won a ruling in my favor if I didn't approve it... I shouldn't be so nice sometimes...
    Last edited by kcb5150; 09-10-2016 at 01:45 AM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Johntoad57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    414
    Thanked: 132

    Default

    kcb5150 - I looked at all the pictures and the razor has a few minor things wrong and you list them. To me the imperfections are not that big of a deal. I could work around them and restore this to perfection. This is a beautiful razor and I'll bet when its honed, it would be a great shaver. However, you can please some of the people some of the time, but not all people all of the time.

    Sorry for your frustration! I commend you for being so reasonable. You don't find that much anymore.

    Well Done!
    JTmke likes this.
    Semper Fi !

    John

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default

    That's nice of you to say. I have been noticing this with best offers where ppl send it then you accept it and then you get the message saying they want to cancel because they read x y or z after the fact or finally looked at the photo pack. It's not right.. it's increasing lately. At least he conceded to the quality of the blade... But the whole thing is ridiculous... A dead mint 13/16 blackie is what these days, like 135-150? It was half for a reason...
    Last edited by kcb5150; 09-10-2016 at 02:37 AM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default

    I mean, it makes no sense to not show things because you will never get a ruling in your favor otherwise.. I just put a big cmon up before and I had to write a description like I am the school principal... It's such a drag.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Johntoad57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    414
    Thanked: 132

    Default

    That razor won't last long. Like I said its beautiful. There of those of us out here that appreciate things like this. You will sell it soon, I'm sure. Keep your head up!
    Semper Fi !

    John

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    NYC, NY
    Posts
    1,335
    Thanked: 138

    Default

    Someone will buy it, the thing I find frustrating is people are so conditioned to consuming information like flipping tv channels these days that everything is glossed over.

  10. #10
    Senior Member blabbermouth ejmolitor37's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Knoxville,IA
    Posts
    2,531
    Thanked: 709

    Default

    Ill say this, i bought an item from you and i feel it was more than adequately described, you were very accommodating to my ebay ignorance and i am very satisfied with my purchase. Obviously this other person is less than respectable. You handled this like a gentleman and for that again i thank you.

    Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk
    Nothing is fool proof, to a sufficiently talented fool...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •