Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By ChrisL
  • 1 Post By ChrisL

Thread: Favorite whisky/whiskey You tube reviewers?

  1. #1
    Senior Member blabbermouth ChrisL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4,443
    Thanked: 832

    Default Favorite whisky/whiskey You tube reviewers?

    I like to watch a handful of different whisky reviewers on Youtube for their perspectives.

    A few of my favorites:

    whisky.com - the German father/son team of Horst and Benedikt Leuning are certainly the most prolific in their number of review videos. Also, their website which has a forum is vast and impressive in the amount of scotch whisky info.

    ralfystuff - Ralfy, also prolific infuses not only his knowledge and opinion on whisky, but also his views on life, etc. I'm not sure what his beef about Bowmore is...

    whiskybitch - Amy Douglas is entertaining to watch; an extroverted epicurean to be sure.

    Also, anything about the Whisky Chef, Martine Nouet. A french food and spirits writer who moved to Islay. look up the youtube channel singlemaltTV and watch all of the videos featuring Martine. Very interesting IMO.

    Any others people enjoy watching and why?

    ChrisL
    Last edited by ChrisL; 02-08-2016 at 02:43 AM.
    ScoutHikerDad likes this.

  2. #2
    Senior Member ScoutHikerDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Upstate South Carolina
    Posts
    1,870
    Thanked: 540

    Default

    Ditto on Ralfy and the Whisky Bitch.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ScoutHikerDad For This Useful Post:

    ChrisL (02-08-2016)

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bryne, Norway
    Posts
    480
    Thanked: 35

    Default

    Ralfy for sure. I sometimes watch whisky bitch too. I find her reviews interesting since I'm English and she's American and has totally different taste references. It's a bit geeky but fun to watch a ralfy review and then a whisky bitch review of the same whisky and see how they describe the same tastes and smells.

  5. #4
    Senior Member blabbermouth ChrisL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4,443
    Thanked: 832

    Default

    Only whisky geeks would probably find the following clip funny (funny parts start about 7:30 min in) but I found it very funny. Horst likes peated whisky, but doesn't like extremely peated whisky.



    ChrisL
    Ezekiel81 likes this.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    North Dakota
    Posts
    1,047
    Thanked: 177

  • #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bryne, Norway
    Posts
    480
    Thanked: 35

    Default

    That was funny! Must mean I'm a geek. Good times!

  • Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •