Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree5Likes
  • 4 Post By Natz
  • 1 Post By JReed

Thread: Parker: An Exquisite Review

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    74
    Thanked: 6

    Default Parker: An Exquisite Review

    Couldn't have said it better myself.

    Product Review: Parker SRW | TheShaveDen

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Natz For This Useful Post:

    JReed (11-28-2013), MickR (08-27-2013), Steel (11-16-2013)

  3. #2
    Senior Member Steel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,884
    Thanked: 358

    Default

    I have been shaving with a Parker disposable SE for a while (SRB) and have been blessed with BBS shaves on a consistent basis. Very easy to maneuver into tight spaces like around neck and Adam's apple and are consistently razor sharp (pun intended). Thanks for the link to a great review.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    169
    Thanked: 21

    Default

    This review is what lead me to get my SRW. Thanks for posting it
    Steel likes this.
    Semper Fidelis
    Jeremy

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanked: 0

    Default

    My experience with the Parker--white handled one.
    It came warped, which was annoying but not a deal breaker for how cheap it was, and it didn't effect the shave.
    Sharp (not the Parker's doing, the blades)
    Harsh
    Nicks
    These went away immediately--first time of using a "proper" straight razor (for lack of better term).
    Disposable blades are sharper than most people can strop and hone razors, but oh so much harsher on the skin.

    My Parker handle eventually broke. I still have the arm, and it could shave.
    Maybe I'll bust it out for fun, it's been a while since I used it. And though I gave away almost all my blades, I still have some "Sharks" (Junk, why I didn't give them away), and a fresh box of Feathers.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Steel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,884
    Thanked: 358

    Default

    Sounds like you had the opposite experience of a lot of people that get Parker shavettes. Glad you have a straight that you are happy with. Shave on.
    What a curse be a dull razor; what a prideful comfort a sharp one

  7. #6
    Junior Member Shiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanked: 1

    Default

    I was happy with my Parker Shavette and then I brought a Feather Artist Club SS, the diferrence was like night and day. Having said that I still have the Parker as will probably use it from time to time.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •